Holiday Notice: The Office of the Texas Secretary of State will be closed Monday, May 29th in observance of Memorial Day. The office will resume normal operating hours of 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Tuesday, May 30th. Electronic filing and business document searches will be available through SOSDirect.
Election Outlook: Voters who do not possess and cannot reasonably obtain one of the seven forms of approved photo ID have additional options at the polls  |  More about Identification Requirements for Voting
International Protocol

Consular Offices in Texas

Albania Ghana Norway
Angola Greece Pakistan
Argentina Guatemala Panama
Australia Guyana Papua New Guinea
Austria Haiti Paraguay
Bahamas Honduras Peru
Bangladesh Hungary Philippines
Barbados Iceland Poland
Belarus India Portugal
Belgium Indonesia Qatar
Belize Ireland Romania
Bolivia Israel Russia
Botswana Italy Rwanda
Brazil Jamaica Saudi Arabia
Cameroon Japan Sierra Leone
Canada Jordan Slovakia
Chile Kazakhstan Slovenia
China Korea South Africa
Colombia Kyrgyzstan Spain
Costa Rica Latvia Sri Lanka
Côte d'Ivoire Lebanon Sweden
Croatia Lesotho Switzerland
Cyprus Lithuania Syria
Czech Republic Luxembourg Taiwan
Denmark Malaysia Thailand
Ecuador Mali Trinidad and Tobago
Egypt Malta Tunisia
El Salvador Mexico Turkey
Equatorial Guinea Monaco Uganda
Estonia Mongolia Ukraine
Ethiopia Morocco United Arab Emirates
Fiji Namibia United Kingdom
Finland Netherlands Uruguay
France New Zealand Venezuela
Germany Nicaragua Vietnam