

Appointments

Appointments for March 14, 2025

Appointed to the Texas State Council for Interstate Adult Offender Supervision for a term to expire February 1, 2031, Alexander "Alex" Aragon of Buda, Texas (Mr. Aragon is being reappointed).

Designating Jeannette Pierro Smith of Mission as presiding officer of the Texas State Board of Public Accountancy for a term to expire at the pleasure of the Governor. Ms. Smith is replacing Debra D. Seefeld of Montgomery as presiding officer.

Appointments for March 17, 2025

Appointed to the OneStar Foundation for a term to expire March 15, 2028, John H. Fisher of Temple, Texas (replacing Benjamin A. "Ben" Montañez of San Antonio, whose term expired).

Appointed to the OneStar Foundation for a term to expire March 15, 2028, Kathy D. Kabell of Wichita Falls, Texas (Ms. Kabell is being reappointed).

Appointed to the OneStar Foundation for a term to expire March 15, 2028, Moises Molina Villanueva of Sachse, Texas (Reverend Molina is being reappointed).

Appointed to the OneStar National Service Commission for a term to expire March 15, 2026, Lillie G. "Grace" Yocum of Round Rock, Texas (replacing Lillian G. Lucero of Austin, whose term expired).

Appointed to the OneStar National Service Commission for a term to expire March 15, 2028, Ashleigh N. Feuerbacher of Stephenville, Texas (Ms. Feuerbacher is being reappointed).

Appointed to the OneStar National Service Commission for a term to expire March 15, 2028, Annette G. Juba of Austin, Texas (Ms. Juba is being reappointed).

Appointed to the OneStar National Service Commission for a term to expire March 15, 2028, Michael H. "Mike" Morath of Austin, Texas (Commissioner Morath is being reappointed).

Appointed to the OneStar National Service Commission for a term to expire March 15, 2028, Corina Sadler of Van Alstyne, Texas (Ms. Sadler is being reappointed).

Appointments for March 18, 2025

Appointed to the Board of Pilot Commissioners for Harris County Ports, for a term to expire February 1, 2027, Jon R. Keeney of Taylor Lake Village, Texas (Mayor Keeney is being reappointed).

Greg Abbott, Governor

TRD-202501000

♦

Appointments

Appointments for March 26, 2025

Appointed to the Nursing Facility Administrators Advisory Committee for a term to expire February 1, 2031, Regina J. Franklin of Bedford, Texas (replacing Hari K. Namboodiri of McAllen, whose term expired).

Appointed to the Nursing Facility Administrators Advisory Committee for a term to expire February 1, 2031, Kimberly "Kim" Posey. Ph.D. of Trophy Club, Texas (replacing Melinda Mitchell Jones of Lubbock, whose term expired).

Appointed to the Nursing Facility Administrators Advisory Committee for a term to expire February 1, 2031, Carla Elizabeth Smith of Midland, Texas (Ms. Smith is being reappointed).

Greg Abbott, Governor

TRD-202501031



Proclamation 41-4172

TO ALL TO WHOM THESE PRESENTS SHALL COME:

WHEREAS, I, Greg Abbott, Governor of Texas, issued a disaster proclamation on May 31, 2021, certifying under Section 418.014 of the Texas Government Code that the surge of individuals unlawfully crossing the Texas-Mexico border posed an ongoing and imminent threat of disaster for a number of Texas counties and for all state agencies affected by this disaster; and

WHEREAS, I amended the aforementioned proclamation in a number of subsequent proclamations, including to modify the list of affected counties and therefore declare a state of disaster for those counties and for all state agencies affected by this disaster; and

WHEREAS, the certified conditions continue to exist and pose an ongoing and imminent threat of disaster as set forth in the prior proclamations;

NOW, THEREFORE, in accordance with the authority vested in me by Section 418.014 of the Texas Government Code, I do hereby renew the aforementioned proclamation and declare a disaster for Aransas, Atascosa, Bee, Brewster, Brooks, Caldwell, Calhoun, Cameron, Chambers, Coleman, Colorado, Crane, Crockett, Culberson, DeWitt, Dimmit, Duval, Edwards, El Paso, Frio, Galveston, Goliad, Gonzales, Hidalgo, Hudspeth, Jackson, Jeff Davis, Jim Hogg, Jim Wells, Kenedy, Kerr, Kimble, Kinney, Kleberg, La Salle, Lavaca, Live Oak, Mason, Matagorda, Maverick, McCulloch, McMullen, Medina, Menard, Midland, Pecos, Presidio, Real, Refugio, San Jacinto, San Patricio, Schleicher, Shackelford, Sutton, Terrell, Throckmorton, Uvalde, Val Verde, Victoria, Webb, Wharton, Wilbarger, Wilson, Zapata, and Zavala Counties and for all state agencies affected by this disaster. All orders, directions, suspensions, and authorizations provided in the Proclamation of May 31, 2021, as amended and renewed in subsequent proclamations, are in full force and effect.

In accordance with the statutory requirements, copies of this proclamation shall be filed with the applicable authorities. IN TESTIMONY WHEREOF, I have hereunto signed my name and have officially caused the Seal of State to be affixed at my office in the City of Austin, Texas, this the 23rd day of March, 2025.

Greg Abbott, Governor

TRD-202500997

♦ ♦

Proclamation 41-4173

TO ALL TO WHOM THESE PRESENTS SHALL COME:

WHEREAS, I, GREG ABBOTT, Governor of the State of Texas, issued a disaster proclamation on July 8, 2022, as amended and renewed in a number of subsequent proclamations, certifying that exceptional drought conditions posed a threat of imminent disaster in several counties; and

WHEREAS, the Texas Division of Emergency Management has confirmed that those same drought conditions persist in certain counties in Texas;

NOW, THEREFORE, in accordance with the authority vested in me by Section 418.014 of the Texas Government Code, I do hereby amend and renew the aforementioned proclamation and declare a disaster in Aransas, Atascosa, Bandera, Bastrop, Bee, Bexar, Blanco, Brewster, Burnet, Caldwell, Calhoun, Cameron, Childress, Clay, Collingsworth, Colorado, Comal, Crane, Culberson, Dimmit, Donley, Edwards, El Paso, Foard, Franklin, Frio, Gillespie, Goliad, Gonzales, Grayson, Guadalupe, Hall, Hardeman, Hays, Hidalgo, Hudspeth, Jeff Davis, Jim Wells, Karnes, Kendall, Kerr, Kimble, Kinney, Kleberg, Lampasas, LaSalle, Lavaca, Live Oak, Llano, Loving, Lubbock, Mason, Matagorda, Maverick, McCullough, Medina, Midland, Mitchell, Montgomery, Nueces, Pecos, Presidio, Real, Reeves, San Patricio, San Saba, Scurry, Terrell, Travis, Uvalde, Val Verde, Victoria, Ward, Washington, Wharton, Wichita, Willacy, Williamson, Wilson, Winkler, Zapata and Zavala Counties.

Pursuant to Section 418.017 of the Texas Government Code, I authorize the use of all available resources of state government and of political subdivisions that are reasonably necessary to cope with this disaster.

Pursuant to Section 418.016 of the Texas Government Code, any regulatory statute prescribing the procedures for conduct of state business or any order or rule of a state agency that would in any way prevent, hinder, or delay necessary action in coping with this disaster shall be suspended upon written approval of the Office of the Governor. However, to the extent that the enforcement of any state statute or administrative rule regarding contracting or procurement would impede any state agency's emergency response that is necessary to protect life or property threatened by this declared disaster, I hereby authorize the suspension of such statutes and rules for the duration of this declared disaster.

In accordance with the statutory requirements, copies of this proclamation shall be filed with the applicable authorities.

IN TESTIMONY WHEREOF, I have hereunto signed my name and have officially caused the Seal of State to be affixed at my office in the City of Austin, Texas, this the 23rd day of March, 2025.

Greg Abbott, Governor

TRD-202500998

