

Appointments

Appointments for March 21, 2024

Appointed to the Education Commission of the States for a term to expire at the pleasure of the Governor, Brad Buckley, D.V.M. of Salado, Texas (replacing Dan Huberty of Humble).

Appointed to the Education Commission of the States for a term to expire at the pleasure of the Governor, Brandon Creighton of Conroe, Texas (replacing Larry Taylor of Friendswood).

Appointed to the Texas Medical Board District Three Review Committee for a term to expire January 15, 2030, Ogechika K. "Oge" Alozie, M.D., of El Paso, Texas (Mr. Alozie is being reappointed).

Appointed to the Texas Medical Board District Three Review Committee for a term to expire January 15, 2030, Taylor A. Gillig of Bedford, Texas (Mr. Gillig is being reappointed).

Appointed to the Texas Medical Board District Three Review Committee for a term to expire January 15, 2030, Gabrielle H. Rich, D.O. of Big Spring, Texas (Ms. Rich is being reappointed).

Appointed to the Nursing Facility Administrators Advisory Committee for a term to expire February 1, 2025, Carla Elizabeth Smith of Midland, Texas (replacing Catherine A. "Cathy" Wilson of Austin, who resigned).

Appointed to the Nursing Facility Administrators Advisory Committee for a term to expire February 1, 2029, Amanda C. Burnett of Bastrop, Texas (Ms. Burnett is being reappointed).

Appointed to the Nursing Facility Administrators Advisory Committee for a term to expire February 1, 2029, Audrey J. Ramsbacher of San Antonio, Texas (replacing Dennis R. Myers, Ph.D. of Waco, whose term expired).

Appointed to the Nursing Facility Administrators Advisory Committee for a term to expire February 1, 2029, Donna Beth Stauber, Ph.D. of China Spring, Texas (replacing Sheila M. Haley, Ph.D. of Lantana, whose term expired).

Appointments for March 22, 2024

Appointed to the Jobs and Education for Texans Grant Program Advisory Board for a term to expire June 19, 2025, Robert C. Uhl of Farmers Branch, Texas (replacing William P. "Will" Conley of Wimberley, whose term expired).

Designating Michael L. "Mike" Boyd of Christoval as presiding officer of the Texas Military Preparedness Commission for a term to expire at the pleasure of the Governor. General Boyd is replacing Kevin E. Pottinger of Keller as presiding officer.

Appointments for March 26, 2024

Pursuant to HB 3447, 88th Legislature, Regular Session, appointed to the Texas Aerospace Research and Space Economy Consortium Executive Committee for a term to expire at the pleasure of the Governor, Stephanie N. Murphy of Seabrook, Texas.

Pursuant to HB 3447, 88th Legislature, Regular Session, appointed to the Texas Aerospace Research and Space Economy Consortium Executive Committee for a term to expire at the pleasure of the Governor, Rodney M. "Matt" Ondler of Houston, Texas.

Pursuant to HB 3447, 88th Legislature, Regular Session, appointed to the Texas Space Commission Board of Directors to serve at the pleasure of the Governor for a term to be determined by state law, Gwendolyn D. "Gwen" Griffin of Kemah, Texas.

Pursuant to HB 3447, 88th Legislature, Regular Session, appointed to the Texas Space Commission Board of Directors to serve at the pleasure of the Governor for a term to be determined by state law, Kathryn L. "Kathy" Lueders of Brownsville, Texas.

Pursuant to HB 3447, 88th Legislature, Regular Session, appointed to the Texas Space Commission Board of Directors to serve at the pleasure of the Governor for a term to be determined by state law, John P. Shannon of Houston, Texas.

Appointments for March 27, 2024

Appointed to the State Board for Educator Certification for a term to expire February 1, 2027, Bobbie Lynn Weir of Dallas, Texas (replacing Cristina I. Galindo of Houston, who resigned).

Appointed to the Texas Department of Housing and Community Affairs for a term to expire January 31, 2027, Cynthia T. "Cindy" Conroy of El Paso, Texas (replacing Brandon A. Batch of Midland, who resigned).

Appointed to the Texas Department of Housing and Community Affairs for a term to expire January 31, 2029, Leopoldo R. "Leo" Vasquez, III of Houston, Texas (Mr. Vasquez is being reappointed).

Greg Abbott, Governor

TRD-202401292

