TITLE 22. EXAMINING BOARDS

PART 17. TEXAS STATE BOARD OF PLUMBING EXAMINERS

CHAPTER 361. ADMINISTRATION

SUBCHAPTER A. GENERAL PROVISIONS

22 TAC §361.6

The Texas State Board of Plumbing Examiners (Board) proposes amendments to the rule set forth in 22 Tex. Admin. Code §361.6. The proposed revisions were identified during the rule review for Chapter 361 published in the November 25, 2016, issue of the Texas Register. The proposed amendments to §361.6 were initially published in the February 3, 2017, issue of the Texas Register and are re-published below with additional changes.

The amendments to §361.6, concerning Fees, effect the following increases: Course Instructor Certification Training from $100 to $150 and duplicate license or registration from $10 to $25. The reference to a "duplicate license or registration" in subsection (b)(4)(C) is changed to "duplicate pocket card" to more accurately reflect current Board practices. A new provision is added to subsection (b)(4) to specify that the fee for a provisional Plumber's Apprentice Registration issued under §53.0211(c) of the Texas Occupations Code is equal to the fee for an initial registration. A new $15 fee for a license verification is also added to subsection (b)(4). Additional, non-substantive changes are made to improve the uniformity of the existing rule and conform to the proposed renumbering of 22 Tex. Admin. Code Chapter 363.

Lisa G. Hill, Executive Director of the Texas State Board of Plumbing Examiners, has determined that for the first five-year period the amendments are in effect, there will be no fiscal impact on state or local government as a result of enforcing the amendments as proposed. Because the Board licenses only individuals and not businesses, there should be no significant fiscal impact on small or micro-businesses. There will be a fiscal impact on those individuals who are required to comply with the proposed amendments.

Ms. Hill has also determined that for each of the first five years the amendments as proposed are in effect the public will benefit from the Board's ability to better protect the health, safety, and welfare of Texas citizens by utilizing the additional funding for the administration and enforcement of Chapter 1301 of the Texas Occupations Code (Plumbing License Law) and Board Rules. Administration and enforcement activities include investigating consumer complaints, performing job-site compliance checks, and pursuing administrative actions against persons who have violated the Plumbing License Law and Board Rules.

Written comments regarding the proposed amendments to §361.6 may be submitted by mail to Lisa G. Hill at P.O. Box 4200, Austin, Texas 78765-4200; or by email to info@tsbpe.texas.gov with the subject line "Rule 361.6." All comments must be received within 30 days.

The amendment set forth in 22 Tex. Admin. Code §361.6 is proposed under the authority of §1301.251 and §1301.253 of the Texas Occupations Code, which require the Board to adopt rules and set fees necessary to administer the Plumbing License Law. No other statute, article, or code is affected by these proposed amendments.

§361.6.Fees.

(a) The Board shall waive the initial license, application and examination fees for military service members, military veterans and military spouses who substantially meet all of the requirements for licensure or examination by the Board.

(b) The Board has established the following fees:

(1) Initial Licenses, Endorsements and Registrations.

(A) Responsible Master Plumber License--$420;

(B) Master Plumber License [license]--$75;

(C) Journeyman Plumber License [license]--$40;

(D) Medical Gas Installation Endorsement [gas installation endorsement] (Master)--$55;

(E) Medical Gas Installation Endorsement [gas installation endorsement] (Journeyman)--$14;

(F) Medical Gas Installation Endorsement [gas installation endorsement] (Inspector)--$27.50;

(G) Plumbing Inspector License [inspector license]--$55;

(H) Water Supply Protection Specialist Endorsement [supply protection specialist endorsement] (Journeyman)--$14;

(I) Water Supply Protection Specialist Endorsement [supply protection specialist endorsement] (Master)--$55;

(J) Water Supply Protection Specialist Endorsement [supply protection specialist endorsement] (Inspector)--$27.50;

(K) Tradesman Plumber-Limited License--$35;

(L) Plumber's Apprentice Registration/Application--$15;

(M) Residential Utilities Installer Registration/Application--$18;

(N) Drain Cleaner Registration/Application--$18;

(O) Drain Cleaner-Restricted Registration/Application--$18;

(P) Multipurpose Residential Fire Protection Sprinkler Specialist Endorsement [endorsement] (Master)--$55;

(Q) Multipurpose Residential Fire Protection Sprinkler Specialist Endorsement [endorsement] (Journeyman)--$14;

(R) Multipurpose Residential Fire Protection Sprinkler Specialist Endorsement [endorsement] (Inspector)--$27.50.

(2) Examinations.

(A) Master Plumber [examination]--$175;

(B) Journeyman Plumber [examination]--$40;

(C) Medical Gas Piping Installation Endorsement [gas installation endorsement] (Master)--$80;

(D) Medical Gas Piping Installation Endorsement [gas installation endorsement] (Journeyman)--$27;

(E) Medical Gas Piping Installation Endorsement [installation endorsement] (Inspector)--$40;

(F) Plumbing Inspector [inspector examination]--$55;

(G) Water Supply Protection Specialist Endorsement [supply protection specialist endorsement] (Journeyman)--$27;

(H) Water Supply Protection Specialist Endorsement [supply protection specialist endorsement] (Master)--$80;

(I) Water Supply Protection Specialist Endorsement [supply protection specialist endorsement] (Inspector)--$40;

(J) Tradesman Plumber-Limited License [Licensee]--$36;

(K) Multipurpose Residential Fire Protection Sprinkler Specialist Endorsement [endorsement] (Master)--$80;

(L) Multipurpose Residential Fire Protection Sprinkler Specialist Endorsement [endorsement] (Journeyman)--$27;

(M) Multipurpose Residential Fire Protection Sprinkler Specialist Endorsement [endorsement] (Inspector)--$40.

(3) Renewals.

(A) Responsible Master Plumber License--$420;

(B) Master Plumber License [license]--$75;

(C) Journeyman Plumber License [license]--$40;

(D) Medical Gas Piping Installation Endorsement [gas installation endorsement] (Master)--$55;

(E) Medical Gas Piping Installation Endorsement [gas installation endorsement] (Journeyman)--$14;

(F) Medical Gas Piping Installation Endorsement [gas installation endorsement] (Inspector)--$27.50;

(G) Plumbing Inspector License [inspectorlicense]--$55;

(H) Water Supply Protection Specialist Endorsement [supply protection specialist endorsement] (Journeyman)--$14;

(I) Water Supply Protection Specialist Endorsement [supply protection specialist endorsement] (Master)--$55;

(J) Water Supply Protection Specialist Endorsement [supply protection specialist endorsement] (Inspector)--$27.50;

(K) Plumbing Inspector with a Master and/or JourneymanLicense--$55;

(L) Master Plumber with Journeyman Plumber License--$75;

(M) Tradesman Plumber-Limited License--$35;

(N) Plumber's Apprentice Registration--$15;

(O) Residential Utilities Installer Registration--$18;

(P) Drain Cleaner Registration--$18;

(Q) Drain Cleaner-Restricted Registration--$18;

(R) Multipurpose Residential Fire Protection Sprinkler Specialist Endorsement [endorsement] (Master)--$55;

(S) Multipurpose Residential Fire Protection Sprinkler Specialist Endorsement [endorsement] (Journeyman)--$14;

(T) Multipurpose Residential Fire Protection Sprinkler Specialist Endorsement [endorsement] (Inspector)--$27.50.

(4) Other Fees. [fees]

(A) Late renewal

(i) Responsible Master Plumber License:

(I) less than 90 days--one-half renewal fee--$210;

(II) more than 90 days--renewal fee--$420;

(ii) Master Plumber License:

(I) less than 90 days--one-half renewal fee--$37.50;

(II) more than 90 days--renewal fee--$75;

(iii) Medical Gas Piping Installation Endorsement [gas installation endorsement] (Master):

(I) less than 90 days--one half renewal fee--$27.50;

(II) more than 90 days--renewal fee--$55;

(iv) Medical Gas Piping Installation Endorsement [gas installation endorsement] (Journeyman):

(I) less than 90 days--one half renewal fee--$7;

(II) more than 90 days--renewal fee--$14;

(v) Medical Gas Piping Installation Endorsement [gas installation endorsement] (Inspector):

(I) less than 90 days--one half renewal fee--$13.75;

(II) more than 90 days--renewal fee--$27.50;

(vi) Journeyman Plumber License:

(I) less than 90 days--one-half renewal fee--$20;

(II) more than 90 days--renewal fee--$40;

(vii) Water Supply Protection Specialist Endorsement [supply protection specialist] (Journeyman):

(I) less than 90 days--one half renewal fee--$7;

(II) more than 90 days--renewal fee--$14;

(viii) Water Supply Protection Specialist Endorsement [supply protection specialist] (Master):

(I) less than 90 days--one half renewal fee--$27.50;

(II) more than 90 days--renewal fee--$55;

(ix) Water Supply Protection Specialist Endorsement [supply protection specialist] (Inspector):

(I) less than 90 days--one half renewal fee--$13.75;

(II) more than 90 days--renewal fee--$27.50;

(x) Plumbing Inspector License:

(I) less than 90 days--one half renewal fee--$27.50;

(II) more than 90 days--renewal fee--$55;

(xi) Master Plumber License with Journeyman Plumber License:

(I) less than 90 days--one half renewal fee--$37.50;

(II) more than 90 days--renewal fee--$75;

(xii) Plumbing Inspector License with Master and/or Journeyman Plumber License:

(I) less than 90 days--one half renewal fee--$27.50;

(II) more than 90 days--renewal fee--$55;

(xiii) Tradesman Plumber-Limited License:

(I) less than 90 days--one half renewal fee--$17.50;

(II) more than 90 days--renewal fee--$35;

(xiv) Plumber's Apprentice Registration:

(I) less than 90 days--one half renewal fee--$7.50;

(II) more than 90 days--renewal fee--$15;

(xv) Residential Utilities Installer Registration:

(I) less than 90 days--one half renewal fee--$9;

(II) more than 90 days--renewal fee--$18;

(xvi) Drain Cleaner Registration:

(I) less than 90 days--one half renewal fee--$9;

(II) more than 90 days--renewal fee--$18;

(xvii) Drain Cleaner-Restricted Registration:

(I) less than 90 days--one half renewal fee--$9;

(II) more than 90 days--renewal fee--$18;

(xviii) Multipurpose Residential Fire Protection Sprinkler Specialist Endorsement [endorsement] (Master):

(I) less than 90 days--one half renewal fee--$27.50;

(II) more than 90 days--renewal fee--$55;

(xix) Multipurpose Residential Fire Protection Sprinkler Specialist Endorsement [endorsement] (Journeyman):

(I) less than 90 days--one half renewal fee--$7;

(II) more than 90 days--renewal fee--$14;

(xx) Multipurpose Residential Fire Protection Sprinkler Specialist Endorsement [endorsement] (Inspector):

(I) less than 90 days--one half renewal fee--$13.75;

(II) more than 90 days--renewal fee--$27.50.

(B) Instructor Certification Training (Per Day)--$150. [$100.]

(C) Duplicate Pocket Card--$25. [license or registration--$10.]

(D) Returned check--$25.

(E) Fees for a provisional license [licenses] issued under §1301.358 of the Plumbing License Law are equal to the initial license fees established in paragraph (1) of this subsection.

(F) Fees for a provisional registration issued under §53.0211(c) of the Texas Occupations Code are equal to the initial registration fees established in paragraph (1) of this subsection.

(G) [(F)] Transfer of License [Fee]--$500.

(H) License Verification--$15.

(c) [(b)] Methods of payment

(1) Fees paid electronically through the Texas Online website, which may be accessed from the Texas State Board of Plumbing Examiners' website, may be made in the form of credit card or check.

(2) Fees paid by mail or in person may be made in the form of money order, cashier's check, personal check, business check, or the exact amount of cash (cash payments by mail are not recommended).

(3) An individual shall pay the appropriate examination fee prior to the time of examination, or, the appropriate initial licensure or renewal fee [. For License, Registration, Endorsement, and renewal, the appropriate fee shall be paid] prior to issuance of a license, registration, endorsement [the License, Registration, Endorsement,] or renewal.

(4) The Board, under any special circumstances it finds appropriate, may:

(A) waive any requirements concerning the method or timing of payment of any fee;

(B) refund any fee; or

(C) waive payment of any fee not required by statute.

(5) Any fee paid for a license, endorsement or registration, which has been denied or revoked due to a criminal conviction under §363.15 of the Board Rules [§363.2 of this title (relating to Consequences to the Applicant With Criminal Conviction)] or any violation of the Plumbing License Law or Board Rules shall not be refunded.

The agency certifies that legal counsel has reviewed the proposal and found it to be within the state agency's legal authority to adopt.

Filed with the Office of the Secretary of State on May 24, 2017.

TRD-201702084

Lisa G. Hill

Executive Director

Texas State Board of Plumbing Examiners

Earliest possible date of adoption: July 9, 2017

For further information, please call: (512) 936-5239


PART 23. TEXAS REAL ESTATE COMMISSION

CHAPTER 535. GENERAL PROVISIONS

SUBCHAPTER E. REQUIREMENTS FOR LICENSURE

22 TAC §535.53

The Texas Real Estate Commission (TREC) proposes amendments to 22 TAC §535.53, Business Entity; Designated Broker, in Chapter 535, General Provisions.

The proposed amendments to §535.53 clarify the authorized positions by type of entity to alleviate confusion for applicants.

Kerri Lewis, General Counsel, has determined that for the first five-year period the proposed amendments are in effect there will be no fiscal implications for the state or for units of local government as a result of enforcing or administering the sections. There is no significant anticipated impact on small businesses, micro-businesses or local or state employment as a result of implementing the sections. There is no anticipated significant economic cost to persons who are required to comply with the proposed amendments.

Ms. Lewis also has determined that for each year of the first five years the sections as proposed are in effect, the public benefit anticipated as a result of enforcing the sections will be greater variety of elective courses for new agents while maintaining the topic guidance established for better quality and relevance that has been set out in the rule.

Comments on the proposal may be submitted to Kerri Lewis, General Counsel, Texas Real Estate Commission, P.O. Box 12188, Austin, Texas 78711-2188 or via email to general.counsel@trec.texas.gov. The deadline for comments is 30 days after publication in the Texas Register.

The amendments are proposed under Texas Occupations Code, §1101.151, which authorizes the Texas Real Estate Commission to adopt and enforce rules necessary to administer Chapters 1101 and 1102; and to establish standards of conduct and ethics for its license holders to fulfill the purposes of Chapters 1101 and 1102 and ensure compliance with Chapters 1101 and 1102.

The statutes affected by this proposal are Texas Occupations Code, Chapter 1101. No other statute, code or article is affected by the proposed amendments.

§535.53.Business Entity; Designated Broker.

(a) (No change.)

(b) Designated Broker.

(1) For the purposes of qualifying for, maintaining, or renewing a license, a business entity must designate an individual holding an active Texas real estate broker license in good standing with the Commission to act for it.

(2) An individual licensed broker is not in good standing with the Commission if:

(A) the broker's license is revoked or suspended, including probated revocation or suspension;

(B) a business entity licensed by the Commission while the broker was the designated broker for that business entity had its license revoked or suspended, including probated revocation or suspension, in the past two years;

(C) the broker has any unpaid or past due monetary obligations to the Commission, including administrative penalties and recovery fund payments; or

(D) a business entity licensed by the Commission has any unpaid or past due monetary obligations to the Commission, including administrative penalties and recovery fund payments, that were incurred while the broker was the designated broker for the entity.[;]

(3) Regardless of the type of business entity, the designated broker must be a managing officer of the business entity.

(4) The business entity may not act as a broker during any period in which it does not have a designated broker to act for it who meets the requirements of the Act.

(5) To obtain or renew a license, or upon any change in the business entity's designated broker, the entity must provide to the Commission:

(A) proof of the designated broker's current status as a corporate [an] officer, an LLC manager, an LLC member with managing authority, or a general partner for that entity; and

(B) if the designated broker does not own at least 10 percent of the business entity, proof that the business entity maintains errors and omissions insurance:

(i) in at least the minimum coverage limits required by the Act; and

(ii) that provides coverage for losses due to a violation of the Act or this Chapter.

(6) A broker may not act as a designated broker at any time while the broker's license is inactive, expired, suspended, or revoked.

The agency certifies that legal counsel has reviewed the proposal and found it to be within the state agency's legal authority to adopt.

Filed with the Office of the Secretary of State on May 24, 2017.

TRD-201702095

Kerri Lewis

General Counsel

Texas Real Estate Commission

Earliest possible date of adoption: July 9, 2017

For further information, please call: (512) 936-3092


SUBCHAPTER F. REQUIREMENTS FOR EDUCATION PROVIDERS, COURSES AND INSTRUCTORS FOR QUALIFYING EDUCATION

22 TAC §535.64

The Texas Real Estate Commission (TREC) proposes amendments to 22 TAC §535.64, Content Requirements for Qualifying Real Estate Courses, in Chapter 535, General Provisions.

The proposed amendments to §535.64 add course content guidelines for Real Estate Appraisal, Real Estate Investment, Real Estate Law and Residential Inspection for Real Estate Agents and relocates the complete list of course options for the 630 related classroom hours for a broker's license from §535.64(c) to §535.56 for greater clarity for applicants and providers.

Kerri Lewis, General Counsel, has determined that for the first five-year period the proposed amendments are in effect there will be no fiscal implications for the state or for units of local government as a result of enforcing or administering the sections. There is no significant anticipated impact on small businesses, micro-businesses or local or state employment as a result of implementing the sections. There is no anticipated significant economic cost to persons who are required to comply with the proposed amendments.

Ms. Lewis also has determined that for each year of the first five years the sections as proposed are in effect, the public benefit anticipated as a result of enforcing the sections will be greater variety of elective courses for new agents while maintaining the topic guidance established for better quality and relevance that has been set out in the rule.

Comments on the proposal may be submitted to Kerri Lewis, General Counsel, Texas Real Estate Commission, P.O. Box 12188, Austin, Texas 78711-2188 or via email to general.counsel@trec.texas.gov. The deadline for comments is 30 days after publication in the Texas Register.

The amendments are proposed under Texas Occupations Code, §1101.151, which authorizes the Texas Real Estate Commission to adopt and enforce rules necessary to administer Chapters 1101 and 1102; and to establish standards of conduct and ethics for its license holders to fulfill the purposes of Chapters 1101 and 1102 and ensure compliance with Chapters 1101 and 1102.

The statutes affected by this proposal are Texas Occupations Code, Chapter 1101. No other statute, code or article is affected by the proposed amendments.

§535.64.Content Requirements for Qualifying Real Estate Courses.

(a) (No change.)

(b) Elective qualifying courses. To be approved by the Commission, the following elective qualifying courses must contain the content outlined below:

(1) Property Management, which shall contain the following topics, the units of which are outlined in the PROPM-0, Qualifying Real Estate Course Approval Form, Property Management, hereby adopted by reference:

(A) Professional Property Management - 120 minutes;

(B) Feasibility of Property Management - 90 minutes

(C) Marketing Plan - 60 minutes;

(D) Management Operations - 130 minutes;

(E) Owner Relations - 120 minutes;

(F) Market Analysis and Management of Housing - 95 minutes;

(G) Leases - 100 minutes;

(H) Tenant Relations - 115 minutes;

(I) Federal, State and Local Laws - 230 minutes;

(J) Maintenance and Construction - 90 minutes;

(K) Commercial Property Management - 150 minutes;

(L) Risk and Environmental Issues - 110 minutes; and

(M) Safety and Security Issues for Property Managers and Staff - 90 minutes;

(2) Real Estate Marketing, which shall contain the following topics, the units of which are outlined in the REM-0, Qualifying Real Estate Course Approval Form, Real Estate Marketing, hereby adopted by reference:

(A) Real Estate Marketing - 80 minutes;

(B) The Marketing Concept - 80 minutes

(C) Marketing Research and Data Analysis - 150 minutes;

(D) Prospecting and Target Marketing - 80 minutes;

(E) Technology and Online Marketing - 100 minutes;

(F) Social Media Marketing - 120 minutes;

(G) Product and Pricing Strategies -180 minutes;

(H) Compensation Models - 60 minutes;

(I) Characteristics of a Successful Sales Agent - 150 minutes;

(J) Understanding Clients - 90 minutes;

(K) Negotiating and Selling Skills - 120 minutes;

(L) Steps to Executing Agreements - 50 minutes; and

(M) State and Federal Laws - 90 minutes;

(N) Ethics and Real Estate Professionalism - 150 minutes;

(3) Real Estate Math, which shall contain the following topics, the units of which are outlined in the REMath-0, Qualifying Real Estate Course Approval Form, Real Estate Math, hereby adopted by reference:

(A) Introduction to Real Estate Math - 150 minutes;

(B) Review of Mathematical Logic Formulas - 150 minutes;

(C) List Price, Sales Price and Net Price - 50 minutes;

(D) Property Mathematics - 120 minutes;

(E) Appreciation & Depreciation - 60 minutes;

(F) Real Estate Taxes - 100 minutes;

(G) Mathematics of Real Estate Finance - 400 minutes;

(H) Appraisal Methods - 100 minutes;

(I) Closing Statements - 180 minutes;

(J) Investment Analysis - 90 minutes;

(K) Commercial Lease Calculations - 100 minutes;

(4) Real Estate Appraisal, which shall contain the following topics, which collectively will consist of 1500 minutes of coursework as outlined in the REA-0, Qualifying Real Estate Course Approval Form, Real Estate Appraisal, hereby adopted by reference:

(A) Purpose and Function of an Appraisal;

(B) Role of The Appraisal Foundation/ASC/AQB;

(C) Social and Economic Determinants of Value;

(D) Appraisal Math and Statistics;

(E) Site Valuation;

(F) Cost Approach;

(G) Sales Comparison (Market Data) Approach;

(H) Income Capitalization Approach;

(I) Highest and Best Use;

(J) Final Correlations;

(K) Reporting;

(L) Opinion of Value vs. Broker Price Opinion;

(M) Appraisal Case Studies;

(5) Real Estate Investment, which shall contain the following topics, which collectively will consist of 1500 minutes of coursework as outlined in the REI-0, Qualifying Real Estate Course Approval Form, Real Estate Investment, hereby adopted by reference:

(A) Purpose and Function of an Real Estate Investment;

(B) Real Estate Investment Characteristics;

(C) Residential, Land, and Commercial Investments;

(D) Ownership Interests in Real Property;

(E) Financing for Real Estate Investments;

(F) Managing the Investment Property;

(G) Techniques of Investment Analysis;

(H) The Time Value of Money;

(I) Discounted and Non discounted Investment Criteria;

(J) Leverage;

(K) Tax Characteristics and Strategies;

(L) Applications to Property Tax;

(M) The Transaction: Contract to Closing;

(6) Real Estate Law, which shall contain the following topics, which collectively will consist of 1500 minutes of coursework as outlined in the REL-0, Qualifying Real Estate Course Approval Form, Real Estate Law, hereby adopted by reference:

(A) Legal concepts of Real Estate Law;

(B) Basic Contract Law;

(C) Promulgated Contracts;

(D) Land/Legal Descriptions;

(E) Real Property Rights;

(F) Restrictions and Land Use Control;

(G) Estates in Land;

(H) Conveyances - Voluntary & Involuntary;

(I) Easements, Encumbrances & Liens;

(J) Foreclosures;

(K) Recording Procedures;

(L) Evidence & Transfer of Title;

(M) Landlord & Tenant Relationships;

(7) Residential Inspection for Real Estate Agents, which shall contain the following topics, which collectively will consist of 1500 minutes of coursework as outlined in the RIREA-0, Qualifying Real Estate Course Approval Form, Residential Inspection for Real Estate Agents, hereby adopted by reference:

(A) Purpose and Function of a Residential Inspection;

(B) Standards of Practice: General Provisions and Departure;

(C) Standard Inspection Report Form;

(D) Inspector and Client Agreements;

(E) Tools and Procedures;

(F) Minimum Inspection Requirements for Structural, Electrical, HVAC, and Plumbing Systems;

(G) Minimum Inspection Requirements for Appliances;

(H) Optional Systems;

(I) Repair-related Procedure and Forms;

(J) Effect of Local Requirements; or

[(4) other than Property Management, Real Estate Marketing, and Real Estate Math meet the requirements of §1101.003 of the Act;]

[(5) Residential Inspection for Real Estate Agents (or equivalent), which shall include but is not limited to:]

[(A) repair-related contract forms and addenda;]

[(B) inspector and client agreements;]

[(C) inspection standards of practice and standard inspection report form;]

[(D) tools and procedures;]

[(E) electromechanical systems (plumbing, heating, air conditioning, appliances, energy-saving considerations); and]

[(F) structures (lot and landscape, roofs, chimney, gutters, paved areas, walls, windows and doors, insect damage and storage areas); or]

(8) [(6)] A 30 hour advanced course on any qualifying course subject matter or a combination of several different qualifying course subject matter topics as set out in subsections (a) and (b) of this section.

[(c) Related qualifying course. Acceptable related qualifying courses are those courses taken for credit from an accredited college or university, or course approved by the Commission for continuing education credit, that a broker is required to take to fulfill licensing requirements, in any one of the following areas:]

[(1) accounting;]

[(2) advertising;]

[(3) architecture;]

[(4) business or management;]

[(5) construction;]

[(6) finance;]

[(7) investments;]

[(8) law;]

[(9) marketing; and]

[(10) real estate.]

(c) [(d)] Course Approval forms. All forms adopted by this section are available from the Texas Real Estate Commission, P.O. Box 12188, Austin, Texas 78711-2188, www.trec.texas.gov.

The agency certifies that legal counsel has reviewed the proposal and found it to be within the state agency's legal authority to adopt.

Filed with the Office of the Secretary of State on May 24, 2017.

TRD-201702096

Kerri Lewis

General Counsel

Texas Real Estate Commission

Earliest possible date of adoption: July 9, 2017

For further information, please call: (512) 936-3092